Kami Newsroom

Introducing our Kami Heroes – 2019

It has been exactly a month since we opened applications for this year’s Kami Heroes programme – and it’s great to see all the amazing entries we received from educators all over the world.

Big thanks to everyone who took time to fill in the form and shared their work with us, it was exciting to learn more about how you use Kami and how much you value having our digital tools in your classrooms. I enjoyed reading and viewing your shared content! Each application was reviewed thoroughly and we really appreciate the effort you have put into sending through your applications.

We are grateful and excited to be working with a community of passionate, hard-working educators. This year, we received over 200 entries but there are only a number of applicants who had been successful to hold the title as a Kami Hero for 2019.

Thank you again to everyone who sent in their applications. The official Kami Heroes are listed below and will be contacted via email with more information on what’s to come next.

Congratulations to our Kami Heroes:

  • Aaron Francher, Clark County School District
  • Albert Cross, Washington County SD
  • Alexander Samia, Cypress Fairbanks  SD
  • Chad Fisher, Frederick County PS
  • Crystal Blais, Maine RSU 21
  • Daniel Minde, Eisenhower Middle School
  • Danna Pearsall, Hardin County Schools
  • DaWanna Wilkins, Conroe ISD
  • Estee Williams, Beaufort County SD
  • Eve Heaton, Beaufort County SD
  • Francis Van Hecke, Sint-Franciscusinstituut (Belgium)
  • Hillary Goldthwait-Fowles, Maine RSU 21
  • James Norwood, Moreno Valley USD
  • Jennifer Crane, Buffalo Catholic Diocese
  • Jennifer Ruiz, 28th Street Elementary School
  • Jeremy Martin, Northwest ISD
  • Jillian Robinson, Waskom ISD
  • Kara Di Giorgio, Orange County Public Schools
  • Karen Stevens, Yancey County Schools
  • Kathleen Akers, Forney ISD
  • Kellie Blair Hardt, Washington DC
  • Kristen San Filippo, Locust Valley Central SD
  • LaShara Pasic, Brighton 27J Schools
  • Mandi Bush, Frisco ISD
  • Megan Barnash, Scottsdale Unified SD
  • Nicole Thompson, Orange SD
  • Philippe Lamoureux, Sir Wilfrid Laurier School Board
  • Rebecca Jurkowski, West Aurora SD
  • Renee Smetana, Minnesota Transitions Charter School
  • Richina Grau, Brevard County SD
  • Ryan MacDonald, British School Jakarta
  • Sarah Collins, Havre Public Schools
  • Selma M Bayton, Palm Beach SD
  • Sharon McMichael, Lake Travis ISD
  • Steve Smith, Takapuna Grammar School (Auckland)
  • Susan Carson, Hardin County Schools
  • Suzanne Swanigan, Monroe SD
  • Terea Marcum, Kaohsiung American School (Taiwan)
  • Tiffany Moon, Pickens County SD


Latest posts by James Knapp (see all)
Share this: